crush & Crushed

I don’t remember if I told you guys that I had feelings for a married man. If not, surprise! These feelings have developed over the past two years (since I met him) and I’ve never once acted on them.

He’s in the middle of a divorce right now and I’m trying to play the role of the supportive friend. It’s getting to be a bit difficult, because I keep catching myself flirting. I don’t want to be that person. I am not the kind of person to hit of a man who has just come out of a long marriage! That’s not me!

Any suggestions on how to subdue my feelings? At least for a little while? Anything would be helpful.

Ps. I am very confused. I like a guy! That’s rare!

Evan

One thought on “crush & Crushed

  1. Taking care of others is great. But in a situation like this, make sure to take care of yourself too.
    Go out and flirt with available people. Even if they aren’t as fun, special or lustworthy, it can help to know you have options. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment